cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tank TK000 with more than one outlet

Creator
Creator

Dear people,

My university has installed amesim in the labs this year and I am a student working on a summer research project on spacecraft control. It is my first exposure to amesim. The emphasis is on control sequence simulation rather than completely accurate mechanial simulation. I am trying to control a simplified model of spacecraft propulsion subsystem. It has two tanks (fuel and oxidizer) and two engines connected through valves. One engine is meant as a backup engine. The two engines can't be fired at once.

In the control sequence, whether an engine is fired or not depends of pressures at different points of the system. In my model the tanks are basically pressure sources. I have found out about TK000 "tank modelled as constant pressure source" which sounds like what I need for tank modeling.

However these tanks need to be connected to two parallel fuel lines. One engine at each end (with valves in-between).

I need to extend TK000 to have a second outlet. I also need valves with dual output. I do not know how to go about doing this and I would appreciate some guidance.

Thank you so much.

7 REPLIES

Re: Tank TK000 with more than one outlet

Siemens Phenom Siemens Phenom
Siemens Phenom

Hi @WhyNotMe,

welcome to the forum!

From what you describe the best library to address your needs would be the aircraft fuel system library ($AME/libacf). If your university has installed an academic license you will have access to this library.

If that's not the case, it's still possible to fiddle with the hydraulic library but... it's going to be fiddling around when the aircraft fuel system library should answer your needs perfectly. Multiple inlets at different heights, pressurized tanks...

Creator
Creator

Dear Emmanuel,

Thank you so much for your reply.