Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Basic Information about NX CAE

Builder
Builder

I have experience with NX CAD for 3 years but I'm new in NX CAE. I want to know how companies like Siemens, General electrics or general motors use NX CAE. Is this software enough to simulate their complex products or they have to use other softwares?

Sina shojaee
6 REPLIES

Re: Basic Information about NX CAE

Community Manager Community Manager
Community Manager

Hello Sina,

The answer to your question is yes, customers similar to the ones you list including other divisions of Siemens do use NX CAE for their simulation needs.

Regards,
Ganesh

Simcenter 3D Community Manager
Simulation and Test Solutions

Builder
Builder

Thank you for the information

Could you please give an exaple of how they use NX for simulation. what types of simulation do they do? Does NX CAE cover all their needs?

I know one of the advantages of simulating in NX is associativity between models and simulation files. But what is the difference between simulation in NX and simulation in softwares like ANSYS or ABAQUS?

Sina shojaee

Creator
Creator

To my knowledge, basically Simens employees have to use the NX CAE software because of this software is developed by the Siemens PLM Sofware company which belongs to Siemens AG. Thus there are two evident advantages: the beneficial licence costs on one hand and on the other hand the unified work flow in the framework of the Team Center as database and NX CAD/CAE/CAM development environment which is integrated in this database.