cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NX 8.5 Sequence Simulation

Creator
Creator

I am a student and I am new to NX 8.5. I need to use a timed sequence for a simulation of a production floor. I cannot seem to find any resource material related to this. Can someone please provide me some guidance on how to do this?

11 REPLIES

Re: NX 8.5 Sequence Simulation

Siemens Creator Siemens Creator
Siemens Creator

Time sequencing in NX:  NX Motion Simulation with Solution type Articulation or Spreadsheet Run; Normal Run solution with  Driver Functions like IF or STEP. There is also Mechatronics Concept Designer with Sequence Editor. MCD is suitable for automation engineer type of work.

In case, there are also dedicated solutions in Manufacturing (Tecnomatix): Process Simulate, Plant Simulation.

Gilles Dubourg
Product Manager – Simcenter 3D Motion
Product Lifecycle Management
Siemens Industry Software SAS
gilles.dubourg@siemens.com
www.siemens.com/plm

Creator
Creator

Thank You for the information and quick reply. I have already modeled a production floor with two conveyor belts and a pick & place robot arm. I need to simulate this process where a toy car comes on one conveyor belt and then the robot arm picks and places it on a plastic casing which comes on the other conveyor belt.

Therefore, I needed to know how to simulate this in a sequential motion. I will check the options you told.

Creator
Creator

I am having trouble finding study material related to this, it would be great if someone could point me in the right direction and/or provide with some descriptive information on this matter.

Thank You!

Siemens Creator

I suggest looking in the NX documentation. Mechatronics Concept Designer/Quick Start Guide.

For more accuracy, if needed, NX Motion Simulation, for starting, there is a simple video to wacth http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bDf5JMwakP4