cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Forcing G43.4 (TCP) for 3+2 axis operation

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hello, brothers !

I am excited to be part of this community !

This is my first post here, but I have more than 10 years experience with NX CAM and self learning postprocessing.

I hope I am going to be helpful for you too !

Is there a way a 5 axis UG postprocessor (for example one of those in installed machines folder)
to output G43.4 instead of G68/G68.2 format ??
I know that 3+2 should be preferred (arcs, rad. comp, canned cycles) but I need the TCP output for a particular case. I would like to have this choice/opportunity for operations like multiaxis holemaking/drilling for rivet holes.
I have tried with choosing "G1-Feed Mode" for Rapid. Did not work.

Thank you !

6 REPLIES

Re: Forcing G43.4 (TCP) for 3+2 axis operation

Phenom
Phenom

Welcome.

I think any template you use it cant output multiaxis holemaking and multiaxis old drilling. (It can but it dont respect paths as we know).

(Better way is made own postprocessor from generic template.

Ive never used instaled machine PP or some library template PP but doesnt matter.)

You want G43.4:

If there is holemaking operation - output G43.4 and/or switch some mode in instaled machine PP.......

But if you will do it - output is only single moves (must be of course without cycles,circular, helical output).

Best output you get with switching this modes during operation Smiley Happy - and than cycles,circular, helical, cycle output is usable.

There is looong way of testing, lots of problems you have to handle in postprocessor and you should know how machine works and what it want.

But it is possible for holemaking and old-drill too , without workaround Smiley Wink

G1 feed mode for rapid has nothing with this case.

---------------------------------------------
#♫ PB, 5ax, itnc, nx, vericut ♫ #

Esteemed Contributor
Esteemed Contributor

Yes, it can be done.