Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with Machining (milling)

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hello, 

I am having troubles to set my machining operations right. I tried different operation options, different approaches and different parameters but nothing seems to work for me.

I use Siemens NX 10 and I am fairly new to it.

I would like to machine the part attached. First operation would be Face and there´s not problem with that.

However second operation, when I want software to mill material in rectangular shape around the part (with sharp corners, not yet circular) the NX does weird things for me, like not giving any tool paths or giving me errors that there is no material to mill. 

Next operation would be to take material out of the corners, then followed by milling of the middle line pocket and last operation would be milling the two cavities/pockets at both sides.

I already did this simulation in SolidCAM and Inventor and it was okay to set it but NX doesn´t like me it seems.

Can anyone help me with this? Thank you in advance.

9 REPLIES

Re: Help with Machining (milling)

Experimenter
Experimenter

TEM MUITAS MANEIRAS DE FAZER ESTE PROCESSO. NO ENTANTO VOCÊ PODE PASSAR UM EXEMPLO DA MANEIRA QUE VOCÊ GOSTARIA DE TRABALHAR!

(IT HAS MANY WAYS TO DO THIS PROCESS.   HOWEVER YOU CAN PASS AN EXAMPLE OF THE WAY YOU WOULD LIKE TO WORK!)

Siemens Phenom Siemens Phenom
Siemens Phenom

Hello @Petrichor

Hope this helps with some strategies. If you have any questions or would like a different style of cut let us know.

Regards

Paul

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hey Smiley Happy sorry for late reply, i was overloaded with stuff.

Thanks for the file, i will analyze it and try to figure out how to do it properly because I will do similar simulation but using trochoidal milling and I need to know how traditional works first.

Thanks again and if i´ll have more questions I will post them here Smiley Wink 

Siemens Phenom

Hi @Petrichor