cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ISV new user queries

Experimenter
Experimenter

I'm just starting to learn the ISV and machine builder functionality and have a question -

When I run the Simulation everything moves as planned except any symbolic threaded hole curves (the dashed curves around the hole) and any of the "Feature" based IPW representations (the pink coloured bodies that represent the IPW when using the new Manual Holemaking ops).

I can of course hide these but this is getting frustrating hiding them every time.

Is there a setting/option that I'm not seeing??

Thanks

4 REPLIES

Re: ISV new user queries

Esteemed Contributor
Esteemed Contributor

The removed volume (pink bodies) should not display while in IS&V, they are just temporary.

Depending on how you select the machined part in the machine tool navigator, the symbolic threads should move with the part.

How do you start IS&V?

What NX release are you using?

Stefan Pendl, Systemmanager CAx, HAIDLMAIR GmbH
Production: NX10.0.3, VERICUT 8.0, FBM, MRL 3.1.4 | TcUA 10.1 MP7 Patch 0 (10.1.7.0) | TcVis 10.1
Development: VB.NET, Tcl/Tk    Testing: NX12.0

How to Get the Most from Your Signature in the Community

Experimenter
Experimenter
Hiya,

I'm using NX9.
Setting the manufacturing assembly up and importing machine.

Regards
Mark

##################
Mark Fitt
NX Technical Manager and Senior Consultant
Majenta PLM

Sent from my iPhone

Esteemed Contributor
Esteemed Contributor

NFFC wrote:

Setting the manufacturing assembly up and importing machine.

Well, sure Smiley Wink

Do you start IS&V from tool path => simulate or from within the operation or in any other way?

Stefan Pendl, Systemmanager CAx, HAIDLMAIR GmbH
Production: NX10.0.3, VERICUT 8.0, FBM, MRL 3.1.4 | TcUA 10.1 MP7 Patch 0 (10.1.7.0) | TcVis 10.1
Development: VB.NET, Tcl/Tk    Testing: NX12.0

How to Get the Most from Your Signature in the Community

Experimenter
Experimenter