Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MO's will not hold generation upon close and reopen.

Pioneer
Pioneer

Hello all,

MO's will not hold generation upon close and reopen.

I have no idea what I did that made this file to have it start doing this weeks ago.

I just do not close it thru the week. (Takes for ever to regenrate so I can move forward.)

So, whenever I close the file and reopen it all the MO's are jacked up and need regenerating. Every one of them. Its a big file. I have cleaned the file regenerated. Save off. Close and I am back to the same situation again.

About 50MB without any IPW.

Any sugestions?

I am very new to NX so it could easly be my approch to the file.

I also thought that maybe a key file is for some reson a read-only. Somehow.

And maybe my load options while working. What is the best load options when opening?

NX 11.0.2 mp04

22 REPLIES

Re: MO's will not hold generation upon close and reopen.

Pioneer
Pioneer
Also, I started this file in NX10 And moved it to 11.0.1 because of the better mirroring of 11. Not sure but maybe that is when it started reacting this way.

Phenom
Phenom

I have seen this if you are using partial loading or setting component reference sets to "Empty"

Genius
Genius

Is your toolpath there?

If it is, you do not need to regenerate.

right mouse click on the path, obect --> approve

You can approve multiple paths by selecting them or approving parents.

It seems a little unsettling, but you get used to it.

Often if I have something using an IPW. it will want regen for anything that happens above. If I know there will be no change to the path based on the change, I just object approve so I don't waste time regenerating.

{Paul Schneider}, {CNC Programmer}, {DRT-Rochester}

Production: {NX11.0.2,MP5, NX12.0.1, MP2}

Pioneer
Pioneer
Thank you,
So, I tried no partial loading. no change.
I tried approving. Saved file. exited. Opened NX the file and all were jacked up.