Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NX CAM - Operation Teaching

Creator
Creator

Hi,

Im new to feature teaching.

my problem: I have created a simple feature and an operation for the feature. Tryping to map the operation onto my feature I get the following error message: Type clash: CavityMilling.Wall_Cleanup_Flag: ...

Error: Unknown Tool: Milling Tool-5 Parameters

I selected a tool for my milling operation. Therefore I dont understand the error message. Can somebody help. Thanks. 

13 REPLIES

Re: NX CAM - Operation Teaching

Siemens Phenom Siemens Phenom
Siemens Phenom

Hi,

When you teach an operation (set) for a feature, you typically want NX CAM to automatically suggest those operations and select the correct tools from the tool library for your machining feature.

The message means that you are using a non-library tool in your operation. 

My recommendation is to replace the tool with a tool from the (e.g. ASCII) tool library and try again.

Tom van 't Erve

NX CAM Development

Creator
Creator
S U has shared a OneDrive file with you. To view it, click the link below.

[https://r1.res.office365.com/owa/prem/images/dc-pdf_20.png]

toolselection.pdf

Ohh great. Thanks for quick reply. Much appreciated.

Im going through your web-tutorial and I am trying to create my own features and operations for these features. Could it be that the tool-library is empty? I tried to select a tool but there are no tool parameters.

I have attached some pics.

Thanks

Frank

Solution Partner Legend Solution Partner Legend
Solution Partner Legend

Hello Frank,

could you please reupp the pictures. Your link does not work ...

greetings 

Andre

Creator
Creator

Hello Andre

Thank you for letting me know. I attached 4 files.