Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Syncronization Manager

Solution Partner Pioneer Solution Partner Pioneer
Solution Partner Pioneer

Hi all,

 

Any body knows how is the Syncronization Manager behaiviour? 

 

I have my NX operations and I have created my own Syncronization tree (photo 1).

 

But if I close the window and I enter again in Syncronization Manager my syncro operations and events are messed up. (photo 2).

 

Why is this happening?

 

Best Regards

Ivan

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Syncronization Manager

Gears Esteemed Contributor Gears Esteemed Contributor
Gears Esteemed Contributor

What NX version

It looks like the order of operations (in your part) has changed.

E.g. in channel 2, ROUGH_BORE_ID is now much earlier.

Is this true when you exit sync manager (in the ONT - Operation Navigator)?

 

I'm thinking one of 2 things happened...

1) you intentionally changed the order of the operations in the ONT

2) You re-parented an operation (New tool/grometry/method parent) and NX "helped" you by moving the operation in the "program order" view and you didn't notice it

 

Could you post a picture of the ONT with info so we can tell what channel each operation is in?

Ken Akerboom Sr CAx Systems Engr, Moog, Inc.
Production: NX10.0.3.5 MP16/TC11.2
I'd rather be e-steamed than e-diseaseled


Re: Syncronization Manager

Solution Partner Pioneer Solution Partner Pioneer
Solution Partner Pioneer

Hi,

 

I´m using the last version of NX11. 

 

The only thing I've done is exit and enter the sync manager. Doing nothing in between and without changing anything at all.

 

Here you have (phote_3) the picture of ONT.

 

Best regards

Ivan

Re: Syncronization Manager

Solution Partner Legend Solution Partner Legend
Solution Partner Legend

Hello Ivan,

 

I did some tests in NX 11.0.2 MP12 and Ken_A is right.

Sync Manager saved the synced process without the machine loaded.

 

Sorry about the confusion.

 

Thanks.

Jean Marcel
Application Engineer
Ally PLM Solutions | PROLIM PLM

Re: Syncronization Manager

Gears Esteemed Contributor Gears Esteemed Contributor
Gears Esteemed Contributor

@JeanMA 

Huh?

 

I have never used sync manager with machines loaded.

 

As long as I "OK" to leave the sync manager dialog, it saves the syncs & reloads them when I open it up again.

(as long as I don't mess around with the order of operations too much, or add/delete too many operations)

Ken Akerboom Sr CAx Systems Engr, Moog, Inc.
Production: NX10.0.3.5 MP16/TC11.2
I'd rather be e-steamed than e-diseaseled


Learn online





Solution Information