Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Tilt Tool Axis Settings - Experience Values

Anyone use this feature a lot and can share some insight for smooth toolpaths?
I just got a Yasda machine with a Fanuc 31i controller and it is a little rough but this is the first time using Tilted Tool Axis operation.

2016-10-17_1113.png

NX11.0.1
6 REPLIES

Re: Tilt Tool Axis Settings - Experience Values

Still interested to hear some stuff on this subject but my problem was solved. I did not realize I forgot to turn on 1000 block look ahead with G5P10000

NX11.0.1

180 degrees per step is much too large a value. Normally I don't go above 5 degrees on a setting like that. You generally want more tool vectors to produce smoother motion. I'm not sure on the other setting...

Thank you

While i have been using NX since version 8.5 to do 3+2 milling I have just recently in the last 2 years bought 2 full 5 axis machines (1 grob and 1 yasda) so I'm still learning how to do full "5 axis"

NX11.0.1

[ Edited ]