Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Assign weight to object ( version 14.0 )

Creator
Creator

Hello ,

I am a student currently working on Siemens process simulate 14.0 . I am using pick and put function for an object and interested in ergonomics study of the  same. I am not able to assign a weight to the object . By default it shows 0 Kg in the apply force option under TSB. I searched under help option and  the solution given implies only to the previous versions of process simulate. Can weight be assigned to an object in the process simulate 14.0 ?

PS: I also tried using loads and weights option under ergonomics tab. It only applies weight to the jack and not to the object.

5 REPLIES

Re: Assign weight to object ( version 14.0 )

Siemens Legend Siemens Legend
Siemens Legend

(view in My Videos)
Hi,

It should be possible to assign a weight (and also forces) to an object.

Perhaps you can share a video showing the problem you are experiencing?

Please see the video below for how to assign a weight to an object, and how this propagates to the ergonomic analysis.

The OWAS analysis is activated in both Dynamic Note and Simulation mode.

Execute the simulation - see that no weight is applied to the human when the tire is picked up.

Assign a weight of 10KG to the object

See that this is reflected both in the Dynamic Note and in the Simulation report.

Btw. this was created in 14.1 - the Loads and Weights UI is probably slightly different than that in 14.0

But the basics should be the same.

Best regards,

Pelle

Creator
Creator

Hello Pelle,