Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3D PDF solutions

PLM World Member Experimenter PLM World Member Experimenter
PLM World Member Experimenter

Hello,

I'm reseaching various tools to create 3D PDFs from NX CAD models.  I see a number of options:

1. Acrobat Pro + Tetra4D 

2. Anark Core Workstation

3. Theorem

I'm curious to see what tool(s) are being used by this community and what limitations you've experienced or which products work well.  If you have any experience and are willing to share your experience, I would appreciate the feedback.

Thanks! 

8 REPLIES

Re: 3D PDF solutions

Siemens Phenom Siemens Phenom
Siemens Phenom

Hello @rsmith,

I have little or non experience with 3D PDF's.

But you might also want to have a look at another post on this forum:

https://community.plm.automation.siemens.com/t5/The-JT-Blog/JT-Open-TRB-Workshop-2016-JT-and-PDF/ba-...

Kind regards,

Dennis

Dennis de Brouwer
Application Support Engineer
GTAC EMEA - Siemens Industry Software

Solution Partner Pioneer Solution Partner Pioneer
Solution Partner Pioneer

How i can download and install Theorem to NX  ?

Gears Esteemed Contributor Gears Esteemed Contributor
Gears Esteemed Contributor

Theorem software is available thru http://www.theorem.com/

I don't know if they have a trial you can use for testing, but somewhere on their web site you should find a way to contact them

Ken Akerboom Sr CAx Systems Engr, Moog, Inc.
Production: NX10.0.3.5 MP16/TC11.2
I'd rather be e-steamed than e-diseaseled

Pioneer
Pioneer

Hi, 

I have very good experiences sharing parts and assemblies with STEP instead of 3D PDF.

There are free options for every platform to view them, even web-based and on mobile devices

Actually, on iOS, one of the best options to review STEPS is..... the 3D PDF Reader app.

Best,

Julian

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hi Rsmith,