Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't find the HULL command

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hello,

As a naval architect I am learning NX to use with ship design to expand my skills. I am familiar with basic NX modelling but when I try to follow the documentation on ship design I unfortunately get stuck:

In the documentation is suggested that I should use the "hull"-command to create my hull from faces/bodies. It says that I should be able to find the command here: Home tab→Steel Features group→Hull, but I can't. The search function displays the command is available via the Gateway application but as soon I start Gateway the search function says the "hull"-command is not available.

Could anyone please help me out on this problem, which is slowly wrecking my nerves...

Jesse

5 REPLIES 5

Re: Can't find the HULL command

Siemens Phenom Siemens Phenom
Siemens Phenom

Hi @Jessedev,

From description looks like you are finding it in native NX.

Ship structure applications will be available in managed NX mode.

In the documentation is suggested that I should use the "hull"-command to create my hull from faces/bodies. It says that I should be able to find the command here: Home tab→Steel Features group→Hull, but I can't. The search function displays the command is available via the Gateway application but as soon I start Gateway the search function says the "hull"-command is not available.

Hull command can be found in Home tab→Steel Features group when you are in "Ship Structure Basic Design" application.

Experimenter
Experimenter

Thank you for your reply @GaneshKadole. I am able to start the Ship Design Application and most of the commands, only the hull command does not appear. Do you mean that when NX would be ran out of a Teamcenter-environment, this command would be available?

Jesse

Highlighted

Siemens Phenom

With managed NX (Teamcenter environment) you can find it in "Ship Structure Basic Design" application.