cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Close a solid body by new surfaces

Pioneer
Pioneer

Hello to all,

I am pretty new with NX surfacing but I would like to do what I explained on the image bellow.

Is there any way to close this solid by these surfaces or I have to use Sew option which works only with Sheet bodies?

img03.PNG

15 REPLIES

Re: Close a solid body by new surfaces

Pioneer
Pioneer

Here is what I actually want to do. I have used so many option to get the results and I would like to hear your opinion to reduce number of operations. Any suggestion is very appreciated.

Danijel

Honored Contributor
Honored Contributor

There are several ways to accomplish that; probably the easiest would be to use "delete face" to delete the internal faces and allow the existing top and bottom faces to close up the volume.

Edit: the reply above applies to your screenshots and not necessarily to the model in the zip file. I'm not really sure what you are trying to accomplish in the model, would "unite" do the trick?

Pioneer
Pioneer

cowski1 wrote:

There are several ways to accomplish that; probably the easiest would be to use "delete face" to delete the internal faces and allow the existing top and bottom faces to close up the volume.

I undesrtand what do you mean. By deleting the insternal faces solid will be converted to sheet.

Another problem that I am trying to solve is conncected with the surface that I am using for trim. Those surface is always different and curve that I am using to create surface is imported as .dwg. How to prevent breaking of the features which happen when I import another sketch? This problem I am trying to solve for a long time.img03.PNG

Genius
Genius