Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I permanently turn off the "Warn on delete" of assembly components?

Siemens Experimenter Siemens Experimenter
Siemens Experimenter

There is a user preference to turn this off, but it is only for that session.  Is there a way to permanently turn off the message that appears when you delete a component from an assembly?

 

Thanks

Scot

1 REPLY 1

Re: How do I permanently turn off the "Warn on delete" of assembly components?

Siemens Honored Contributor Siemens Honored Contributor
Siemens Honored Contributor

@kzndgg wrote:

There is a user preference to turn this off, but it is only for that session.  Is there a way to permanently turn off the message that appears when you delete a component from an assembly?

Hi @kzndgg,

 

Warn on Delete is a session setting and can't be permanently disabled.  Please consider contacting your local GTAC office and ask that you're added to ER 6961214, which requests the functionality you're looking for.

 

Regards, Ben