Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to recover a hidden confirmation dialog

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

When deleting a section view NX asked me if I also wanted to delet the section lines, I click on the "not show this dialog again" ckeck before accept by mistake. How can I recover this dialog? Thanks

3 REPLIES

Betreff: How to recover a hidden confirmation dialog

Experimenter
Experimenter

In NX11

File -> Preferences -> User Interface Preferences -> Options -> Reset "Don't diplay this message again"

Re: How to recover a hidden confirmation dialog

Siemens Phenom Siemens Phenom
Siemens Phenom

If you don't want to reset ALL dialogs, and only if you're comfortable editing the Windows Registry:

 

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Unigraphics Solutions\NX\12.0\Hide_message

 

Exit NX and change the value of Delete Section View Only in the above registry branch from "-2,1" to "-2,0".

 

Restart NX.

 

Regards, Ben

Betreff: How to recover a hidden confirmation dialog

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Thank you both!