Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NX 10.0.3.5 MP3 Most Crash Prone Version of NX EVER!

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

I have been using NX/Unigraphics for almost 20 years now. I have to say that NX 10.0.3.5 MP 3 is by far the most crash prone version I have ever experienced! I have seen it crash while just rotating a model on the screen. I have seen it crash while trying to modify a blend in a variable blend radius. I have seen it crash while trying to save a file! This is totally ridiculous for a piece of software that costs well over 20k per seat! Has anyone else seen this many problems with NX 10? I am not the only user in our organization that has seen this either.

Michael Pinto | Designer
NX11|Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit|HP Z-Book Studio G3 Workstation|Intel XEON E3-1505M|32GB Ram|Nvidia Quadro M1000m w/4GB
7 REPLIES

Re: NX 10.0.3.5 MP3 Most Crash Prone Version of NX EVER!

@nikemike have you looked at the log files after the crashes? 

Is there a common error?

Mark Rief
Retired Siemens

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

I have not had time to dive into NX log files as I am in the middle of a project right now. I did notice that when I opened the Task Manager in Windows I noticed that NX 10 has a memory leak as in the software continuously pulls resources even when the software window is minimized and nothing is being done in the software. I believe there was a problem with this in a past version of NX that was fixed. It appears to be an issue again. I will keep an eye on this memory leak to see if it correlates to the crashes that I am seeing.

Michael Pinto | Designer
NX11|Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit|HP Z-Book Studio G3 Workstation|Intel XEON E3-1505M|32GB Ram|Nvidia Quadro M1000m w/4GB

Legend
Legend
MP3 seemed to fix my crashing issues.
Rob Newcomb, CAD/CNC/Simulation manager
Elmhirst Industries, Specializing in Prototype sheet metal stampings and assemblies

Production: NX 12.0.1 / Autoform r7 /WorkNC 2018 r2