Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NX 11 and TC 11 memory RAM recommendation ?

Genius
Genius

Hello

I have been using NX and TC now for 2 years and in large assemblies 500-700 parts it constantly freezes the ugraf.exe process. Not responding.

I have 16gb RAM. Company has these old 2014 laptops Zbook15: i7(4th) 4800MQ, K2100M.

How much RAM do you people use ? 32gb ?

I think the company laptop is underpowered for purpose... :-(

Wish they would buy better like high-end desktops and not laptops.

4 REPLIES

Re: NX 11 and TC 11 memory RAM recommendation ?

Gears Phenom Gears Phenom
Gears Phenom

We run 32 Gig and 16 gigs of ram here, in HP workstations.  We also run SSD for hard drives, also nividi quadro k4000 graphics cards.  We are running a i7-4790 at 3.60 GHz.

Usually when we see NX repsond slowly, it is  due to Graphic card limitations, not RAM.  We can replicate the slow down on both 16, and 32 gig computers.

Gears Phenom

Going on a bit of a tangent...   @sdeters  any unusual graphics issues with the k4000 card?  and what driver are you using?  I have one user with this card, the rest are using K4200.  The user with the K4000 has issues with high lighting "sticking", where they have to run part cleanup to un high light a lot.  He's gone thru a lot of different video drivers.  Those of us using the K4200 are all working fine with the 377.11 driver.

-Dave
NX 11 | Teamcenter 11 | Windows 10

Gears Phenom

I am having issues with this card,  First big issue is exporting and Importing stp files.  Since I am also using 3Ds Max, I need to have the latest Nividia driver for this card.  There are some new feature in 3Ds Max which needs this latest driver.  Forgot what it is at the current time. 

This stp file import/export seems to be fixed in NX12, Not in NX11.

They have been pretty good cards for us, not many issues.