Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

C# Sample for create a CAM operation

I am an beginner of C# in NX program. Anyone can give a sample about how to create a new PlanarMill operation from template and add or modify part ,check geometry. Also sample for CavityMilling and PTP too.

very appreciate.

5 REPLIES

Re: C# Sample for create a CAM operation

The quickest way is to record a journal of creating a new operation.

This will give you a good starting point.

Graham Inchley Snr R&D Engineer (Systems Development), Sandvik Coromant
Lenovo ThinkPad W540, Win7, 16GB. Developing in: Java | C | C# | KF
Production: NX8.5.3.3 MP11 64bit Testing: NX9.0.2.5

I try that. But I can't find any help about how to add or modify part boundary. Can you give me a sample demonstrate how to add or modify the part boundaries in NX7.5 operation by C#?

Thanks,

Sam

Setting the part boundary is quite complicated, so I don't have the time right now to try and explain it all.

However, the only way I've found to deal with boundaries is using the wrappers for the UF functions. So a good way to learn is to go on the Solution Centre and look for some examples there (you'll need a WebKey to get in). Don't look for just C# examples as there will probably be more C examples, but you should be able to convert them to C# using UF wrappers fairly easily.

Graham Inchley Snr R&D Engineer (Systems Development), Sandvik Coromant
Lenovo ThinkPad W540, Win7, 16GB. Developing in: Java | C | C# | KF
Production: NX8.5.3.3 MP11 64bit Testing: NX9.0.2.5

Hi Inch,

Thanks for you suggestion. That is a very good ideal to start with too. 

Setting the part boundary is complicated, that is what I thought after I tried the journal.

It will show on journal if it is easy(my guess). If someone can post a sample on here, that is very helpful for the new guys like me.

Thanks advance,

When the boundary dialogs were updated in NX 8.5 and 9, this included journaling.