Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to populate a table with dimension values

Solution Partner Valued Contributor Solution Partner Valued Contributor
Solution Partner Valued Contributor

Hello!

Since I have no experience with programming, I would kindly ask, if someone can help me with automating one table.

Below is the description of what should macro do (see also the attached drawing file):
1. on a drawing, some dimensions are marked as Inspection dimensions.
2. those dimensions should be collected in one table, that is also in this same drawing
3. now, macro should find out the number of inspection dimensions. According to this, the table should have so many rows. Rows should be added below the last row.
4. in every row of this table, Sequence number should appear (1,2,3,4, etc.).
5. Type of CTQ can remain empty.
6. in the Dimension column (CTQ section), macro should write all the inspection dimensions
7. in tolerances (CTQ section), macro should write all the tolerances of the appropriate dimension.
8. Production Tolerances section can remain empty.

So in short, macro should collect all the inspection dimensions and write their values in appropriate columns/cells in the table.

Macro can be executed in different ways (whatever is easier):
1. user can place the table on a drawing. Then the table is selected and macro is executed
2. macro is executed and then the user selects the table (already placed) and the table is populated with those dimensions.
3. macro is executed and now macro creates a tabl and populates the table with appropriate dimensions
etc.

I have attached the model file and a dawing file. In a drawing file, you can see, that there are 4 inspection dimensions. There is also a table, that should be populated with those 4 dimensions.
The files are created in NX8.5, so I would really appreciate, if the macro can be reated for NX8.5.

Thanks.
Best Regards,
Danilo

8 REPLIES