Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Solved! Go to solution

Left Border Bar Disappears

Hi,

I am new with NX, and this happened to me, now, 3 times, and it's very annoying. I take some time to customize my left border bar, and after I finally finish, at some random moment, few days later or some hours later, the border bar just disappears all of a sudden, and when I try to bring it back all the features that i've added to the bar are gone, and I have to do it again. How do I save that setting ? or what is happening to it so it keeps disappearing ?

Thank you,

Milos

14 REPLIES

Re: Left Border Bar Disappears

I vaguely remember a similar thread a while back about customizations disappearing. I can't seem to find the thread now, but if I remember correctly, I think it was a bug in the particular version of NX being used.

Also, bear in mind that many customizations are application specific. If you create a custom border bar in the modeling application, it may disappear when you switch to the drafting application. Note that it should show up again when you switch back to modeling; if it does not, that behavior should be reported to GTAC.

Thanks for quick answering. I was thinking the same that maybe I accidentally changed the application from modeling to something else, but it's not that, the bar is completely empty in all applications. And do you know maybe is there a way to save these somehow ? 

The only other reasons I can think of that would cause your customization to disappear is if you change your role in which case the role settings are used and your customizations are gone or if you do not have the "save settings at exit" option turned on.

What version of NX are you using (major version, MR and patch level if applicable)? To find out, go to Help -> about NX -> system information; your full version will be listed in the "NX Patch" line.

If you get eecrything set up the way you want, then save it as a "role"