Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NX open hangs with GUI ...how to select multiple objects in NX

Pioneer
Pioneer

To all,

I am not sure of the correct way to decribe it as  I am new to NXopen programming...

I created a GUI using Winforms using Visual studio 2017 with the NX Block UI styler and it's all working fine in NXopen.I run it in Nxopen by making a .dll file from VS2017 and executing it in NXopen.  I have made  a button on the GUI that will select the curves drawn in the Drawing mode in NXopen and divide it into several segments. It's working in NXopen perfectly without GUI. 

However, when I integrate with VStudio and then try to execute it in NXopen. My GUI interaction is lost. I am not able to select anythiing after that.  i think it's something to do while selecting multiple objects  with "theUI.SelectionManager.SelectTaggedObject" when I am going to select the user given curve. 

Basically I want to be able to access both the GUI and as well as select window from NXopen.

I want to actually back and forth in between the both.

How can I do it?

Please give your valuable suggestions.

I'll attach a screenshot of my problem.

Thanks

Regards

Adit

9 REPLIES

Re: NX open hangs with GUI ...how to select multiple objects in NX

Pioneer
Pioneer

Hi,

First of all Visual Studio 2017 is not supporting to  NX10.

For details please go through below document.

https://docs.plm.automation.siemens.com/tdoc/nx/11/release_notes#uid:index_xid920453:xid920496:xid38...

Pioneer
Pioneer
But II'm able to run .dll made from VS2017 in nx10.
I don't know how it works then..

Honored Contributor
Honored Contributor