Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

customer defaults nx9(help)

Experimenter
Experimenter

hello i need help in deleting the (site and group) user in my customer defaults under defaults level so i can make changes to my defaults level in user i am locked out file>utilities>customer defaults in the top box i have 3 <site read only> group read only> and user and its locked how do i unlock so i can make the changes to my defaults settings thanks..

1 REPLY

Re: customer defaults nx9(help)

Honored Contributor
Honored Contributor

Are you the administrator of the settings?

 

If not, talk to the administrator. Usually there is a good reason why something is locked down. Other times things are accidentally locked down that shouldn't be. And sometimes it is just an inexperienced or heavy handed administrator that locks down everything out of ignorance and/or paranoia. If you can make a good case for why it needs to be unlocked, it usually happens.