Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create a variable number of a MU instance

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hi,

I am new to Tecnomatix and hoping that someone could help me.

Let me first give some background on what I am trying to accomplish. 

I have created a MU called Order. The MU "Order" has an attribute OrderID. A unique OrderID (global variable that increments with the creation of each order) is assigned to each order. The problem is that an order consist of a variable number of units, so I would like to create a variable number (selected from a distribution) units that will have the same OrderID as the  order that has entered the Singleproc. The Original MU instance must then go to a different successor than the created instances(units).

I would appreciate it if someone could help me to accomplish this....

4 REPLIES

Re: Create a variable number of a MU instance

Solution Partner Phenom Solution Partner Phenom
Solution Partner Phenom

Hi,

I think you could use the DismantleStation. If the MU has extra attributes, they still get duplicated.

Regards,

Gert Nomden
Senior Consultant | Tecnomatix Product Manager
cardsplmsolutions.com

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hi,

Thank you for your response.

The dismantle does seem to duplicate the attributes, but not the value entered into the attribute. 

E.g. Order with OrderID = 5 will arrive at dismantle station and is then dismantled into three parts, but when I viw one of the new parts' OrderID, it is equal to 0 where I need it equal to 5.

Another question, will I be able to select the quantity into which an order must be dismantled from a distribution?

I also tried duplicating an order by using the "create" function, but the then I only create an infinte number of entities for the first order only. 

Solution Partner Phenom Solution Partner Phenom
Solution Partner Phenom