Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

One (the same) Worker for two specified (selected) processes

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hallo,

Please, can anyone help me? I`m beginner of PS and i have problem, how to set for one worker (of many workers on shift) 2 specified processes for working 50/50. It`s mean, that when he ends process on one parallel station for example, he will continue on second station with single process, and after ending this process repeat working on next entity on parallel process and then on next entity on singleProc? Thank you for your time.

5 REPLIES

Betreff: One (the same) Worker for two specified (selected) processes

Gears Phenom Gears Phenom
Gears Phenom

Hello LT2017,

there is an example model available for forcing a worker to work in a given sequence, which will basically do what you require. It may not be so easy to achieve for complete beginners, though. Here's how to find it:

grafik.pnggrafik.pnggrafik.png

I've thought about using different priorities for the importers of your ParallelProc and SingleProc, but I don't think there will be a "simple" solution without programming some methods, sorry Smiley Indifferent

Regards,
Alex

Experimenter
Experimenter

That`s worry...and isn`t possible do this through a definition Additionalservices in WorkerPool Creation Table(like f.e. share1, share2) and amount to them only 1 worker in Shifts Worker (other workers amounts on workerpool to any other aditional "Standardservices") and then on processes. that i need share set share1 on importer services, or any other not easy configuration without programming any method? I Try it on example "One Worker on two machines", and it works, but i dont know, that is this right solution, without Methods. Please, can you control it?

Gears Phenom

Hello LT2017,

no offense, but I can't understand what you are trying to say. Could you please try to reformulate your last post in other words?

Regards,
Alex

Experimenter