Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with creation new parts

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hi everyone!

I'm a student at the Technology University and this is my first time with Plant Simulation. I wolud like to build a model of production furniture. But I have a little problem.. First step is taking chipboards (board which is made of wood) from source and moving it on a singleproc 'cutting' where chipboards are cutting on different elements of furniture such as shelves or sides (that's including in TableFile1). In this way we create new parts. And my question is how use the method in that case and how to create TableFile? Because then I want to use FlowControl to share particular parts to suitable places. 

I hope that you help me to solve that problem. Thanks a lot and I'm waiting for your responseSmiley Happy

4 REPLIES

Re: Problem with creation new parts

Solution Partner Phenom Solution Partner Phenom
Solution Partner Phenom

Hi CC,

Looking at your case, I would use the Source to create the cut parts, not the chipboards. I think this is the simplest solution, and it may be a fine simplification judging from your model. Unless, of course, the sawing machine is a very important one (e.g. bottleneck), then you should use something like a DismantleStation or a SingleProc.

Gert Nomden
Senior Consultant | Tecnomatix Product Manager
cardsplmsolutions.com

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hi Nomden!

Yes, you're right that would be a simply solution for my model but the problem is that I have to create a real model based on concrete example of furniture factory. And I'm not allowed to make any change in that system. So chipboards have to be taken from source and then the sawing machine is responsible for cutting it on a smaller parts... Anyway thanks a lot for your ideaSmiley Happy

Solution Partner Phenom Solution Partner Phenom
Solution Partner Phenom

Hi CC,