Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Source Exit Strategy

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hi, I'm complete newbie at Plant Simulation. Dealing with a problem with exit strategy of Source. I do have several sources heading to Buffer with selected capacity. I need to set the exit strategy that will say when the buffer is full (completely occupied) move the MU to Drain. I do have very simple method but it is not working.

8 REPLIES

Re: Source Exit Strategy

Legend
Legend

Hello,

You can handle it thanks too "Edit Observers" in your Buffer. (Choose numMU as a watched parameter).
Attach a method to your Buffer Observers. You method would be look like this :

ps : Don't create a connector between the Buffer and the Drain. 

I hope it helps

is
do
         if Buffer.numMU = Buffer.capacity then  -- it means that your buffer is full
               local myMU : object := Buffer.cont ; 

myMU.move(Drain); 
         end;

end;

Experimenter
Experimenter

thank you so much for such a fast response. But to be honest, I've tried it, but still not working. I'm adding the simple example. I do have 4 sources that are sending MUs to Buffer which moves them to ParallelProc (then Drain). I want to move MUs directly from sources to Drain1 when the buffer is completely full (not to let them wait until the buffer is empty). Right now the capacity is only 1 to test , if the it is working (intervals and other times will be completely different at the end). Maybe I'am doing something wrong.

Legend
Legend
Sadly, I'm not able to open your model. There is a licence problem doesn't let open non-commercial models.
Anyway if you want to describe in the scheme your problem in details in order to understand clearly what you're looking for. Or wait for somebody else answer someone who can open your model.

BR

Siemens Phenom Siemens Phenom
Siemens Phenom