Addin with method triggered by event

Hi. First of all I am very new to this (less than a month of programming with VB or solid edge, no programming outside the classroom, and nothing close to this advanced), so I apologize for my ignorance on some things. 

I am using the templates from Github (thanks a lot Jason Newell and anyone else who helped) and have had some success. I am trying to find a way to have an event (for example one with the CommandID 45163) trigger a method. Is there a way to do this? Or is there a much better way to do it? 

I am trying to trigger a Windows Form (that I originally wrote as a macro) to run at the start of each new document. I have it currently set up to run in OnConnectToEnvironment and it works great, but I want to set it up to run as stated above. 

Thanks again for all the help posted on here, it is what got me this far, and Jason again for the Spy for Solid Edge program. 

Thanks in advance 
Keegan Campbell

9 REPLIES

Re: Addin with method triggered by event

Keegan,

Your question gave me some ideas on how to improve the AddInDemo on CodePlex\GitHub so I'll work on it and reply back when I'm done.

Jason Newell
Applications Architect
www.jasonnewell.net

Thanks Jason

I look forward to it.

Keegan

Keegan,

I have updated the addin demo in the Solid Edge Community Samples on GitHub. We typically publish these samples to CodePlex on roughly a monthly schedule but you can go get the latest copy of the source by clicking the Download link on the GitHub page. Once you download the .zip, extract it and navigate to the folder \vb\SolidEdge\MyAddin and open MyAddIn.sln.