Solved! Go to solution

Circular Pattern

Hi guys,

I'm very new to programming and I'm starting to learn the API. I am creating a gear, to complete this task I have been trying to create a circular pattern using the CircularPattern2d method. I get a 2d circular pattern but the 3d model pattern is not created (see image below). 

This is the result I am achieving:

image (1).png

This is the desired result:

image (2).png

I'm not sure what I am doing wrong.

Could anyone please give me some advice?

Thanks

Wilfredo

6 REPLIES

Re: Circular Pattern

Hi @wilfredo can not make a 3D pattern directly from a sketch, check the video.

Thanks.

(view in My Videos)

Hello wilfredo,

since you did no supply any code snipped it is hard to say what you are doing wrong.

Are you doing this in sequential mode?

If you createded a pattern object in  a profile sketch, then you call the Patterns.Add() method with the feature to pattern (Array of features with one entry) and the profile to use. 

There are several ways to add a pattern...

There is as code example in the Help of Part Patterns.Add method (sesdk.CHM file or  http://support.industrysoftware.automation.siemens.com/training/se/107/api/webframe.html)

Hope this helps.

JB

regards

JB
VS2015, SE ST10

Hi JB,

Thanks for your reply. Here is a code snippet of what I am trying to achive. I am following the sequence you suggested. Nevertheless, I still don't get the expected result.

Perfil = Perfiles.Add(PlanosReferencia.Item(3))

Circulos = Perfil.Circles2d
Circulo = Circulos.AddByCenterRadius(0, Di / 1000, Di / (10 * 1000))
Perfil.Visible = False
aPerfiles = Array.CreateInstance(GetType(SolidEdgePart.Profile), 1)
aPerfiles.SetValue(Perfil, 0)
Modelos = Pieza.Models
Modelo = Modelos.AddFiniteExtrudedProtrusion(aPerfiles.Length, aPerfiles, SolidEdgePart.FeaturePropertyConstants.igLeft, b / 1000)

Dim featurestopattern(0) As Object

Dim objCircPats2d As SolidEdgeFrameworkSupport.CircularPatterns2d