Does anybody have a SE add-in skeleton in VB.net 2005?

[ Edited ]

Hi all,

I want to make some tests for a new SE addin but my last efforts were done in VB6.

As i'm not very skilled doing SE addins and i'm brand new in Vb.net  i was wondering if someone has an "addin skeleton" in VB.net 2005 in which i can put my code in.

I wouldn't like to waste too much time in this...

Thanks in advance,

Julian

Posted by: Julian Guillo
Post date: 7/8/2009 4:54:46 AM

24 REPLIES

RE: Does anybody have a SE add-in skeleton in VB.net 2005?

[ Edited ]

Hi Julian,

look at

http://www.jasonnewell.net/Downloads/tabid/63/forumid/15/postid/2044/view/topic/Default.aspx

Regards

Massimo

Posted by: Massimo Magris
Post date: 7/9/2009 5:21:32 AM

[ Edited ]

Massimo,

I knew about that, but i don't work with VC2005.

It's an interesting starting point but i wouldn't like to spend too much time investigating by myself.

If someone has got something already done in VB2005 and is willing to share it i will thank a lot.

Thanks anyway, man

Julian

Post date: 7/9/2009 5:36:55 AM

[ Edited ]

Maybe all those that are really keen to get a VB.NET addin template made for SE could club together to pursuade someone to make one?

I'd certainly contribute.

Any takers?

Posted by: Dave Rothan
Post date: 7/9/2009 7:02:21 AM

[ Edited ]

I can help. But somebody need to guide me.

Thanks,

Madhav

Posted by: madhav dhamale
Post date: 7/11/2009 1:23:10 AM

[ Edited ]

Hi all,

it is not a good idea to use a sample/template Solid Edge add-in project/solution. Each (Solid Edge) add-in must have its own unique CLSID and must be registered in the registry to get recognized by Solid Edge etc.