From Excel to SE_ST2

Hi all,

I am looking for a simple macro that will do the following:

- In the excel file I have column with SE file names!

I need two options /perhaps form with two radiobutton/

a) I want double click on the cell with SE file name and select/highlight par/asm/psm in SE asm!

b) Double click on the cell with SE file name and open that asm/par/psm in separate window inside active SE instance!

This should be fairly easy for someone familiar with SE API. Does something like the above already exist?

Excel portion could be double/right/single click mouse click or so... I can tweak that portion

Working app would be great or any quick sample/reference are greatly appreciated;

at the moment I just need something dirty that works/later I may dive into and learn more about SE API

VB6, .NET, CPP, anything?

P.S.

I am new to SE. I wrote that little app for SW, now that I switched to SE and need a little help!

Thank you,

Mike

Posted by: Mike Deja
Post date: 9/14/2010 3:04:37 PM

4 REPLIES

RE: From Excel to SE_ST2

I didn't quite get it totally right but it should get you going.  Selecting a cell causes the member to be selected in Solid Edge.  Double clicking causes the member to be opened in Solid Edge.

Posted by: Jason Newell
Post date: 9/14/2010 6:45:06 PM

Hi Jason

It’s a cool little xls sheet you done there.

Just a small question- why is it highlighting (selecting in SE) just until the 3rd level in big asm and not any further? Is it possible it will highlight to the inner most level or is it problematic due to subocc?

good work anyway

Alon

Posted by: alon raviv
Post date: 9/15/2010 3:54:11 AM