Getting Occurrence Info - C++

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Hey all,

I'm currently rebuilding several applications in C++ and am having a heck of hard time nailing down some syntax. I'm fairly new to C++ in general and am just now getting to the point where I would *almost* consider myself dangerous.

Currently I'm working on at tool to report out occurence information from a SE assembly. Specifically I'll be reporting out filenames, and whether an assembly is to be shown at the next level or not.

I can open SE, and open a specific asm document without issue, however, when it comes down to getting information from the occurrences I'm clearly missing something. See below for the code that is giving me fits:

int _tmain(int argc, _TCHAR* argv[])

{

CoInitialize(NULL);

ApplicationPtr pApplication = NULL;

DocumentsPtr pDocs = NULL;

AssemblyDocumentPtr pDoc = NULL;

pApplication = StartSolidEdge( true ); //

pDocs = pApplication->Documents;

pDocs->Open(L"C:\\Temp\\2020706.asm");

pDoc = pApplication->ActiveDocument;

OccurrencesPtr oOccurrences = NULL;

OccurrencePtr oOccurrence = NULL;

oOccurrences = pDoc->GetOccurrences();

int ii = 0;

printf("Found %d occurences\n", oOccurrences->Count);

for (ii = 1; ii Count; ii++)

{

oOccurrence = oOccurrences->Item(ii); //

printf("Occ %d of %d\t", ii, oOccurrences->Count);

printf("name:\t%s\tnext_level:\t%d\n", oOccurrence->OccurrenceFileName, oOccurrence->DisplayInSubAssembly);

oOccurrence = NULL;

}

//pApplication->Quit();

return 0;

}

Oh, and on another note, how do I get Intellisense to work in VC++ 2005? I seem to have the namespaces imported correctly, but the methods, properties, objects etc dont work with Intellisense, or even the Object Browser.

Any and all help would be much appriceated.

Posted by: Jeremy Bateman
Post date: 10/10/2008 12:16:10 PM

2 REPLIES

RE: Getting Occurrence Info - C++

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor