How to get the results of a MouseClick-Event into main program

Hello all,

I'm fairly new to programming for SolidEdge. I started with Jason's Solid Edge Addin Wizard for VS2005 and already have a running programm in C/C++. For interaction with the user I think I have to use events - in this particular case MouseClick-Events. The user has to click on an edge or a face in the model and only after that my program should continue. So I'd like to have a course of action as the following:

- a running method starts the event and waits for the event to finish

- the event waits for the user to click on an edge and returns some values to the previous method

- the method gets the values of the event and continues its work

The start of the event already is described in CEventManager::XAddInEvents::raw_OnCommand in EventManager.cpp: IfFailGoCheck(CLocateCommandObj::CreateInstance(&pLocateCommand), pLocateCommand); pLocateCommand->AddRef(); pLocateCommand->CreateCommand( SolidEdgeConstants::seNoDeactivate ); pLocateCommand->GetCommand()->Start(); /* here should be something like "wait for the event to finish and get its result" */

Can anybody tell me how to wait for the event?

Thanks,

Tob

Posted by: Tob Tischler
Post date: 3/28/2011 11:33:35 PM

1 REPLY

RE: How to get the results of a MouseClick-Event into main program