interpart Links

Hi All

I'm new in SolidEdge Programming. Trying to establish broken links and delete them without using any interactive tools like revision manager.

I'm thinking of the following actions:

1. opening the file and reading information about interpart documents as shown below:

objWriter.WriteLine("")

objWriter.WriteLine("==========Linked-Doc============")

objWriter.WriteLine("")

Dim objApplication AsNew RevisionManager.Application

Dim objRmDocument As RevisionManager.Document

Dim objLinkedDocuments As RevisionManager.LinkedDocuments

Dim objLinkedDocument As RevisionManager.Document

Dim sActiveDoc AsString = objDocument.FullName

objApp.Documents.Close()

objRmDocument = objApplication.Open(sActiveDoc, , False)

objLinkedDocuments = objRmDocument.LinkedDocuments

Try

ForEach objLinkedDocument In objLinkedDocuments

Try

objWriter.WriteLine(" --> " & objLinkedDocument.FullName)

Catch ex As Exception

objWriter.WriteLine(" --> ERROR: Link in " & sActiveDoc)

EndTry

Next

Catch ex As Exception

EndTry

objWriter.WriteLine("")

objWriter.WriteLine("==========Linked-Doc============")

objWriter.WriteLine("")

The code basically is working but I'm missing some information.

Problem 1: I do get the information for the interpart links where reference exteranl files, but I do not find information about "link is broken" or "link is ok". Is there a method to get this information?

Problem 2: I'm not shure if I get only interpart references listed or if the list contains also all components where are used in the assembly structure. This is why I woud like to get the information/type about link/linktype

Problem 3: If I can not get a list of interpartlinks: Is there a way to scan the fromelements and find the information about links there?

Problem 4: Is there a way to determin a link where

Problem 5: I found th following code in the gtac:

Set objIPLink = objDoc.InterpartLinks

For Each objIPLink In objDoc.InterpartLinks

objIPLink.BreakLink

Next