Any good web site with examples, video, best youtube videos,PDF file tutorials - (advanced level)

Pioneer
Pioneer

Hi guys,

I am new member here. I have never used before Solid Edge , but I used SolidWorks. As I see it is not complicated. Now I have got new job and chance to grow up in this section but I have to work alone hard. ( you can’t preper for something, you don’t know when you will have chance to work on solid edge and on real engineer problems). I worked in one global successful Engineering company as cleaner. I saw Mechanical Engineers when I cleaned their office how they work in Solid Edge ST9 and AutoCAD, I asked my boss to get chance to work on solid edge, because I have Master in Industrial Engineering and know SolidWorks, he said :I will give you big project, you have 1 week to prepare on that.

I just started yesterday so hard learning from youtube videos, watching and focusing on Solid Edge. Now I am maybe with little bit stress (burnout) but I like to use challenges. Big project separate on little small project and steps.

If you guys could help me, I’ll appreciate it.

Could you suggest me : some videos : in advance level , something with planes – manipulation with plane 2-plane 3 with different X-asis to Y-asis, sweep options, assembling ( I have to learn from hard not from basic steps) .

If anyone have tutorials video for solid edge, PDF tutorial book – something what could help me.

Web site with examples, anything. Thanks.

Also my email is : jasminbabic@yahoo.com

11 REPLIES

Re: Any good web site with examples, video, best youtube videos,PDF file tutorials - (advanced level

Phenom
Phenom

Start with the buil-in tutorials, and do the basic ones first.

There are subtle differences in the way SE works to SW - sketches being a prime example.

The number of times I've heard "...but in SW I do it like this..." drives me mad - it isn't SW so don't try to use it like SW.

HP Z420 16GB RAM
Quadro K4000
ST7 MP10 on Windows 7 Pro 64.