Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can we get the basics worked out before adding new features?

Honored Contributor
Honored Contributor

I have been using SE for about four years now. I was expecting far greater improvements to the minor details and bugs over the last four years than expected. Started on ST6 now on ST9.

They keep focusing on adding new features rather than fixing the problems with the existing ones.

I don't want to turn this into an added feature request or pet peave thread. Just a general support to stop adding new features until the existing one are working smooth.

I will give one simple example. Let's say you are adding bend from existing sketch bend lines. After using a single selection, the second use should default to single selection rather than multiple. There are many examples of things like this that add extra uneeded clicks.

Also in general, there are way to many bugs each new release. Agaim I would venture to guess this is because new features are being added.

Make the stuff you have more usable.

I will caviot one thing from my perspective. Sheet metal does need to improve on 2 way and 3 way  corners so that currently imposible sheet metal becomes possible.......  My company makes 100's of different parts that are imposible to make using the sheet metal design as it works now. My job is to document what we make.

7 REPLIES

Betreff: Can we get the basics worked out before adding new features?

Gears Esteemed Contributor Gears Esteemed Contributor
Gears Esteemed Contributor

HI @12GAGE

but rearding to Your example:

Can You imagine that there are other users whi just want it the other way round.

I think the problem with any software is, taht You never will find 2 people who want exactly the same functionality and user interface.

I believe it always wil be a compromise to what the user group want rather thane what a single user like to have.