Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connect sketch lines to assembly part

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

I love this solid edge ST9 program.  I am still learning and there is a lot to learn. I'll thank all those that have helped me in the past and in the future for this one.  

I have an item that I am having great difficulty on, connecting a sketch line to a plane.  

There red is this plane that has this dims on it, going in clockwise direction, making a five sided design,

4.97 from left to right, 14.50 from top to bottom, 12.97 from right to left, 2 inches at 150 degrees from right to left and then 15.18 inches from bottom to top at close to 30 degrees, then finish off by connecting to the rest of the lines or sketch.  

This is just one of the sides of the profile.  The opther side is the same and there is a 12 x14.50 square that connects the two profiles.  Now for the fun part.  Each price is 0.074 thick.  

The difficult part that I am having is the point where the 4.97 and the 150 degree angles are at.  How to connect those points by using the edit profile and connect command there.  Every time I try to connect those "sketch" lines to the lower side of the profusion edge, it goes askew and either lengthens the line ot throws a weird inverted angle or if there is a middle line, it teeter totters.  

Frustrating.  

Anyway. I will throw more information and attach some pics as well. 

Thank you you for your interest in this matter. 

21 REPLIES

Betreff: Connect sketch lines to assembly part

Gears Esteemed Contributor Gears Esteemed Contributor
Gears Esteemed Contributor

Hi @Lex-luthor

is it possible to upload this part or at least to show a picture from that sketch situation?

regards
Wolfgang

Re: Connect sketch lines to assembly part

Gears Phenom Gears Phenom
Gears Phenom