Solved! Go to solution

Decimal Places for FoP Varibles Table

Hi Folks,

Lifetime Creo/Pro-E user here, so please bear with me. I've been using SE ST6 for a couple of months now, learning by the seat of my pants and by the grace of the search function in this community.

I've got a million questions, but the most recent is this: I have a family of parts established in a spring model, fairly simplified. When displaying the variables in the draft table, (1) how can I control the displayed decimal places, and (2) how do I lose the unit of measure (in) suffix? I can do this easily for property text, but cannot find the option in the table properties or column formatting to achieve this.

Thanks!

Solid Edge ST6 - Unmanaged
Win7 Pro - Dell Precision Xeon rig, 16Gb, Quadro M2000
10 REPLIES

Re: Decimal Places for FoP Varibles Table

[ Edited ]

I'm not sure how your table is constructed but assume here it uses properties the same way parts lists do. So check the following images:

The first for precision and the second for unit of measure labels.

@3/NU is for 3 decimal points.

precision.pngunit labels.JPG

Bruce Shand
ST9 MP8 - Insight - Win10 - K4200

Right on, thanks Bruce. Your second suggestion got me exactly what I wanted for removing the UMs. Unfortunately (I guess), my table is set up using the Family of Parts derived from the Variables tables. As you can see, the values entered in the Variables table are at 3 places, so I'm assuming the accuracy control is somewhere in the table properties?

spring_data_fop.png

spring_data_fop_vars.png

[ Edited ]

I'm not familiar with FOP tables so I don't know how they are constructed. How are the variables assigned to columns? Just by editing the data tab?

Bruce Shand

I've added these to the Variables Table by way of the Family of Parts flyout:

spring_data_fop2.png

Unit precision can be controlled via options as well. I'm not sure if this is the best way though.