Reply

Design Manager, Do you want to proceed with the same location annoying

When using the save as command and writing into the same directory an very annoying warning is flagged.

 

My intention is to write a copy of a drawing or model into the same directory.

 

New versus Current same.jpg

 

Is there a way to stop this warning from flagging up.

 

Kind Regards,

 

Jan Bos

The Netherlands

See you all soon at Solid Edge University 2016

4 REPLIES

Re: Design Manager, Do you want to proceed with the same location annoying

I would have thought you'd have to also change the filename.

HP Z420 16GB RAM
Quadro K4000
ST7 MP10 on Windows 7 Pro 64.

Re: Design Manager, Do you want to proceed with the same location annoying

I am changing the filename, but the path stays the same..

Re: Design Manager, Do you want to proceed with the same location annoying

OK, sorry - I should have zoomed in a bit more.

I'm still on ST7 so can't really help any further.

HP Z420 16GB RAM
Quadro K4000
ST7 MP10 on Windows 7 Pro 64.

Re: Design Manager, Do you want to proceed with the same location annoying

Sometimes you have to do a bubble sort method. Chaning the names then restarting the manager. Then using the manager for what you really want. Then changing the names back if desired.