Exclusion List

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

I've recently taken oveer as our CAD Admin, so I'm new to the behind the scenes aspect of SE.

I am currently trying to figure out how to remove users from an exclude list created by my predecessor.  I know about the sedemon.opt file, but their names (and terminal IDs) are not present in it.  I can see their denial in the debug.log, but I see no other information in there that is helpful.

Are there any other places to include a user's name?  Are there other ways?

7 REPLIES

Re: Exclusion List

Esteemed Contributor
Esteemed Contributor

The OPT file is the right place to look but unless you are using a really old version of Solid Edge, the daemon name is "selmd.exe" and thus the option file should be named "selmd.opt".

Thanks,
Ken

Production: ST9 MP10
Testing: ST10 MP1

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

I looked in the SEFlex\Program folder and saw both sedemon.exe and selmd.exe, but only saw sedemon.opt

We're running ST7.  I know how software evolves, so would you consider this really old?

Esteemed Contributor
Esteemed Contributor

No, not old.  You should be using SELMD.EXE.  You should then be using SELMD.OPT

Run the app LMTOOLS and on the Service/License File tab, select "Solid Edge Licens Manager"

Then select the "Config Services" tab.  You should see a field that has a path to the lgmrd.exe file... that is where you should also have the SELMD.exe and the SELMD.opt.

Also, take a look at what you have for the client license in c:\program files\solid edge st7\preferences on the PC's getting denials.  Should match the one used by the server or should look like what is below except servername and nnnnn:

SERVER servername SE_HWKEY_ID=nnnnn 27001
VENDOR selmd
USE_SERVER

Thanks,
Ken

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Our server has both sedemon.exe and selmd.exe, but it only has sedemon.opt.  The path of the license file is