Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not warning me to save

Creator
Creator

Hi

 

If I open a file do some work on it and close it it's just closing without saving its not remembering me to safe and it's not warning me if i override a file while saving if i do so.

 

How can i get that back?

1 REPLY

Re: Not warning me to save

Gears Esteemed Contributor Gears Esteemed Contributor
Gears Esteemed Contributor

I don't know of any setting available to turn that off so it would appear a corrupt user profile or busted install.

 

For clearing the user profile, you have to edit your HKEY_CURRENT_USER registry section and with Solid Edge closed, delete the following key:  HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Unigraphics Solutions\Solid Edge.  This will reset Solid Edge to a fresh install state with no user settings.

 

BE CAREFUL!  Editing the registry and deleting/changing the wrong thing can cause your PC to no longer start up or application to no longer work.  Only do this if you are comfortable doing so.



Ken
Production: ST10 MP7, Testing: SE 2019
http://Grundey.blogspot.com