Solid Edge files starting to become corrupt and will not open

Esteemed Contributor
Esteemed Contributor

In the last 3 weeks, we went from not having any corrupt files previously to all of a sudden having 4 incidents with 4 different individuals.  Has anyone else come accros this?  I'm guessing it is something to do with a Windows update or a AntiVirus update as we are still on ST6 MP14 with no changes since MP14 was released...

Thanks,
Ken

Production: ST9 MP10
Testing: ST10 MP1
7 REPLIES

Re: Solid Edge files starting to become corrupt and will not open

Genius
Genius

Ken,

I'm also working with ST6 but have not seen this until yet but I have MP3.

I'm gonna reply if I have the same behaviour this week.

Can this be true ? I don't think a windows update is the problem.

Maybe a network connection fault don't you think.

Anyway I'm no expert in this area and I hope you can solve the problem soon.

Dirk Rutten

Solid Edge STX user

Pioneer
Pioneer

Is everything corrupt or just a few files?

We had an issue last year where we had too many files in a single folder...something like 10,383.

Everything worked in the morning and then I released a few drawings and it put us over the limit. Couldn't access anything. Broke the folder up into sub-folders and it works fine.

JGUN

Esteemed Contributor
Esteemed Contributor

It's just a few files and the strange thing is that some are with usage of the PDM system so the file was local, and then others were on a file share.  Points to a client write issue to me...

Thanks,
Ken

PLM World Member Legend PLM World Member Legend
PLM World Member Legend