Video Demonstration needed concerning Solid Edge vs Solid Works

Phenom
Phenom

Hello,

Are there any "Video Demonstrations" showing what is Solid Edge able to do, and what Solid Works can't do?

Thanks,

Yasser

4 REPLIES

Re: Video Demonstration needed concerning Solid Edge vs Solid Works

MLombard
Retired

We have people who know both products pretty well. SolidWorks can't touch anything in the Synchronous Technology side of things. Do you have any specific questions?

Retired Community Manager for Solid Edge. This account is no longer active.

Phenom
Phenom

Someone ask me about a short video up to 5 minutes maximum demonstrating the power of Solid Edge vs Solid Works.

I am working with Solid Edge ST6 but I have no experience with Solid Works, so I will not be able to help them.

"YD",

I think this is a pretty broad scope and could be skewed by POV of either product without a specfic workflow or design need.  I think you need to strive to accomplish the same end goal in each but utilize each software in it's own right to really show anythign here.  Anyone can show you smoke and mirrors... and make one look better than the other.

I have demo'd Solid Edge many times to people comparing Sovlid Edge Vs. brand X and can honeslty say that most had jaw drop moments throughout differnt workflows in the demo that are very real world applications.

As mentioned Synchronous stands alone, there is no need to show brand X becasue non do Syncronous.  Now some will show you sync like moves but non have the intelligence behind them.  Maybe a stand alone Sync demo or Hybrid modeling approach demo in SE is enough becasue it honesntly is in a class of its own.