Lost all command bars in ST6 when sketching

Creator
Creator

I have been using ST6 for a couple of years, but now when doing sketching in 2D, all of the command bars have dissapeared. Examples:

When I want to draw a line. The command bar would allow me to chose line type, color, width and I could also type in the length of line I wanted. None of these options are available now because the line command bar does not show.

Move, the command bar gave options of copy or not, option of entering x & y coordinates, etc but again, this command bar does not show up.

Fill command , the command bar is used to pick type, color, etc for fill but is also missing.

Several others, but Dimension is a big one. The command bar allowed me to pick dimension style, size, text scale etc but it too is gone.

How can I restore these and just as important, what did I do to make these not show????

7 REPLIES

Re: Lost all command bars in ST6 when sketching

Solution Partner Creator Solution Partner Creator
Solution Partner Creator
1. Exit Solid Edge.

2. Run 'regedit' [or your registry editing tool of choice].

3. Go to 'HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Unigraphics 
Solutions' and export to file backup of all folder.

4. Delete all folder and everything under it. WARNING: do NOT delete 'HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Unigraphics Solutions'. 4. Exit 'regedit'.

5. Try again with Solid Edge.

Creator
Creator

Thanks for the quick reply, but can you provide a little more detail??

You wrote:

3. Go to 'HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Unigraphics
Solutions' and export to file backup of all folder.

4. Delete all folder and everything under it.  WARNING: do NOT delete
'HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Unigraphics Solutions'.

On #3, I don't know what you mean "export to file backup of all folder" Is there an existing backup folder or do I have to create one? Please expand on this for someone who is not that computer savy.