ST7 Student version with Maintenance Pack

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hi,

At my previous workplace, I have Solid Edge ST7 premium licence with the Maintenance Pack 6.

Now, I'm studying at the University of Debrecen, Mechatronics Enginnering Master faculty and I want to continue getting knowledges from Solid Edge, so I installed the Solid Edge ST7 student version. It's running on the Windows 10. So I have to installed the MP6 too, but the MP6 installer is from the earlier times. Finally the ST7 works fine.

But before using this combination, want to ask, is it stay legal?

Thanks for your reply!

6 REPLIES

Re: ST7 Student version with Maintenance Pack

Esteemed Contributor
Esteemed Contributor

Hi there,

Yours sounds like a perfect condition to be using the Student Edition of Solid Edge under....however, I was sure I heard in the past that Student Edition version of SE did not allow maintenance packs to be installed, maybe this has changed

Does Solid Edge actually register it as installed?...you can check this by looking at the version number, in the "About Solid Edge" link from the "Learn Solid Edge" panel. [something like... 107.00.06.xx]

ST8_LearnSE_AboutSE.png

Also....you might be far better equipped, by updating to the ST8 release of Student Edition.

Solid Edge is not certified to run on Windows 10 as yet, so it is quite risky to expect trouble free experience on this newly released OS.

Sean Cresswell
Design Manager Streetscape Ltd
Solid Edge ST10 [MP3] Classic [x2 seats]
Windows 10 - Quadro P2000

Experimenter
Experimenter

Hi, 

Thanks for your answer. There is a screenshot about my application version number.

solid_edge.png

It seems the version number and the licence is correct. I've just worried about the maintenance pack.

Is there a student version from ST8? I haven't see it.