Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Block the reaching customer defaults

Solution Partner Pioneer Solution Partner Pioneer
Solution Partner Pioneer

Hello ,

 

I'm using NX with TC integration . I don't know my question is related with NX or TC. As you know all users can change the NX settings from File < Utilities < Customer Defaults . However , sometimes it will be occured missunderstood problems in the company. I want to blocking to reach Customer Defaults settings for user side. If it is possible how can i manage that problem ? Especially , most problems will be occured from TC Integration for NX settings , you can see below in the picture. I want to block to reaching that side of settings or the general only the admin should change the settings.

2018-07-16_17h45_30.png

Best Regards

Gurkan

1 REPLY

Re: Block the reaching customer defaults

Solution Partner Honored Contributor Solution Partner Honored Contributor
Solution Partner Honored Contributor
It is possible by creating a site.dpv that every user must "see" during login (usually on a shared drive). Then change the "Default Lock State" to locked which will prevent users from changing the settings.
https://docs.plm.automation.siemens.com/tdoc/nx/11.0.2/nx_help/#uid:customer_defaults_default_levels...

Further, using the NXcustom folder structure helps foster even more company standards.
https://community.plm.automation.siemens.com/t5/NX-Programming-Customization-Forum/NXcustom-for-NX11...

Randy Ellsworth, Teamcenter Architect, Applied CAx, LLC
NX 11 | SW 2016 | Creo 4 | TcUA 11.4
Evaluating: AW 3.4