cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Command Supression Not Working

Solution Partner Valued Contributor Solution Partner Valued Contributor
Solution Partner Valued Contributor

Hi guys,

 

I suppressed the Edit-Delete command in "MY TEAMCENTER" application with Command supression. Clicked Save. logged in again and still see that it is Hidden as below for the specific Manager user group.

 

1.png

 

I log in from the user in that group but still see that DELETE icon.

1.png

Anything left for me to do?

 

Cem

4 REPLIES

Re: Commanc Supression Not Working

Esteemed Contributor
Esteemed Contributor

Try Window => Reset perspective, might be an issue with the caching of the layout.

Stefan Pendl, Systemmanager CAx, HAIDLMAIR GmbH
Production: NX10.0.3, VERICUT 8.0, FBM, MRL 3.1.4 | TcUA 10.1 MP7 Patch 0 (10.1.7.0) | TcVis 10.1
Development: VB.NET, Tcl/Tk    Testing: NX11.0 EAP, NX12.0 EAP

How to Get the Most from Your Signature in the Community

Re: Commanc Supression Not Working

Solution Partner Valued Contributor Solution Partner Valued Contributor
Solution Partner Valued Contributor

I actually opened the RAC with -clean.

Reset Perspective did not help either.

Restart TC Server??

Re: Commanc Supression Not Working

Esteemed Contributor
Esteemed Contributor

Is there still another session running using that user?

 

Many things are cached, so one needs to make sure all sessions of that user are terminated.

Stefan Pendl, Systemmanager CAx, HAIDLMAIR GmbH
Production: NX10.0.3, VERICUT 8.0, FBM, MRL 3.1.4 | TcUA 10.1 MP7 Patch 0 (10.1.7.0) | TcVis 10.1
Development: VB.NET, Tcl/Tk    Testing: NX11.0 EAP, NX12.0 EAP

How to Get the Most from Your Signature in the Community

Re: Commanc Supression Not Working

Solution Partner Valued Contributor Solution Partner Valued Contributor
Solution Partner Valued Contributor

No.

 

I even restarted the server, deleted all the caches from my pc and the server.

Checked the suppression window for my group, it is ok(Delete is HIDDEN)

But that user still can use DELETE in My Teamcenter.

The user does not belong to any other group.

 

Strange...

Cem