Cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configuring the AWC Home Page .

Solution Partner Legend Solution Partner Legend
Solution Partner Legend

Hi ,

I'm new at configuring the AWC pages according to the some informations. Actually i do not know , where should i start to configure it ?

2019-03-11_15h31_06.png

Can i configure that page according to the user or group base ?

For example , for a specific group , i want that , the user which is in the that specific group , when i log in with that user , they should only see the save search options. Then , he/she fill the required values to search items.

Where should i start or how can i find the related document about it ?

Best Regards

Gurkan

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Configuring the AWC Home Page .

The Buttons which you can see on the home screen of ActiveWorkspace are "tiles".

You can find them when you search them with a query in RhichClient.

The tiles are combined to "tiles collections". You can also find them with a query.

There is one standard tile collection for the "site", but you can create also a tile collection for certain groups which are then used as a default for each user of this group.

Legend
Legend

Configuring Activeworkspace user interface, this will help you.

https://docs.plm.automation.siemens.com/tdoc/aw/4.0/aw_html_collection/#uid:xid1284832:index_Configu...

Regards
Rafa

Solution Partner Legend Solution Partner Legend
Solution Partner Legend

Hi @Rafa2 @daniel_froehlich ;

Thank for a quick response , yes i found similar works with the tiles and i'm working on it. Also i have a different question ;

I want to hide that advance search section from the same specific user groups , how can i do that ?

2019-03-11_15h31_06.png

There is a preferece with the name "AW_Advanced_Search_Visibility".