Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Integrated Materials Management

Is anyone using this new tool?  We have it installed with our test database, but are having no luck importing the matml materials that we have downloaded from matweb.  The matweb .xml contains some data at the begining and end, which is non-standard MatML, so I have tried editing that, but when we get to the step on page 76 of the user guide, no materials are listed and we're stuck.

Once we have materials imported, we would like to know what requirements TC has for the "Material" attribute, so that we can use it on drawings and in PMI.  The user guide only briefly touches on using it in NX.  Any experience with this?

Thanks,

Dave

-Dave
NX 11 | Teamcenter 11 | Windows 8.1
8 REPLIES

Re: Integrated Materials Management

I have some experience with Integrated Material Management. All good too, I must add.

However, I'm unable to get the materials in Teamcenter usable in NX. Did you ever get this working and if so, do you know where I can find information how to enable it?

Best regards,

Tommy Rosberg

I think the materials specified in Teamcenter are not available as selections within NX. As far as I know, materials in NX are defined in/reside in a text file inside UGII_BASE_DIR.

Randy Ellsworth, Teamcenter Architect, Applied CAx, LLC
NX 11.0.1.mp01 | SW 2016 | TcUA 11.2.3
Evaluating:AW 3.2

Thanks Randy.

You may be correct in this but I have information indicating that it is possible. I've not been able to get it working. But that may only be becuase I'm not doing it right. It would be interesting to see if there's anybody who succeeded.

Do you have access to Siemens GTAC and this part of the NX documentation?

https://docs.plm.automation.siemens.com/tdoc/nx/11/nx_help/#uid:xid1128419:index_advanced:xid389656:...

//Tommy

We ended up passing on this, and staying with the old material method, at least until Siemens gets things sorted better.