While exploring the utility reference I found these
-mode=delete will delete the defination of the preference
-mode=remove is removing the instance of preference.
Please explain the difference between an Instance and defination of the Preference in Teamcenter.
Go to Solution.
In order to delete the definition you have to first remove all the instances.
NX 11 | SW 2016 | Creo 4 | TcUA 11.4Evaluating: AW 3.4